I recently rediscovered my first blog Africa Awaits Its Creators, which I started back in 2009.

The internet back then wasn’t what it is now, and neither was my network, so I don’t think these were read by many people. My writing style has evolved since then, but these articles are still quite insightful and were written with passion and intent. Sadly, while progress in some areas have been made, in many cases much of the topics covered are still pertinent to present day.

Solar Disinfection as a potential treatment for contaminated water in Africa

Biotechnology in Food Production: Friend or Foe?

Aftermath of the 2008 Food Crisis: Are Export Restrictions Such a Bad Idea?

PEPFAR Refusing to Support African Sex Workers

Inequality: the Greatest Threat to Global Health

Solution-oriented Approach to Malnutrition and Disease

The Synergy between HIV/AIDS and Malnutrition

HIV and Lactation: To Breastfeed or Not to Breastfeed?

The Audacity that are Neglected Tropical Diseases

Leave a comment